The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

GobiMin Inc. - Annual General Meeting of Shareholders

Thursday, June 10, 2010

GobiMin Inc. - Annual General Meeting of Shareholders19:00 EDT Thursday, June 10, 2010TSX-V:GMNTORONTO, June 10 /CNW/ - GobiMin Inc. (the "Company") held its Annual General Meeting on June 10, 2010. All matters placed before the shareholders were approved. The current members of the board, comprised of Messrs. Felipe Tan, Zhang Ming, Hubert R. Marleau, Dominic Cheng and Qiao Fugui, were re-elected as directors of the Company. Mr. Jean-Charles Potvin did not stand for re-election as a director of the Company at the meeting. The Board thanks Mr. Potvin for his contribution in the past years and wishes him every success in his future endeavours."Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release."To receive GobiMin press releases by email, send a message to and specify "GobiMin press releases" on the subject line.For further information: Felipe Tan, Chief Executive Officer, Tel: (852) 3586-6500, Email:; or Joyce Ko, Interim Chief Financial Officer, Tel: (852) 3586-6540, Email: