The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Business Wire

Sims Metal Management Limited FY11 Third Quarter Results Briefing Conference Call

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Sims Metal Management Limited FY11 Third Quarter Results Briefing Conference Call18:22 EDT Wednesday, April 20, 2011 CHICAGO & SYDNEY (Business Wire) -- Sims Metal Management Limited (ASX: SGM) (NYSE: SMS) will release its FY11 third quarter results to: Australian Securities Exchange on the morning of Friday, 6 May 2011; and New York Stock Exchange on the evening of Thursday, 5 May 2011. Sims Metal Management Limited will present the results via Conference Call only. You will have the ability to listen to the briefing, as well as ask questions, via the Conference Call. FY11 Third Quarter Results BriefingFROM AUSTRALIA   Date:6 May 2011Time:9:00 am (Eastern Standard Time)   FROM UNITED STATESDate:5 May 2011Time:6:00 pm (Central Daylight Time) / 7:00 pm (Eastern Daylight Time)   Live Q&A's – via Conference Call Questions will be taken at the conclusion by way of Conference Call - Dial in numbers for the Conference Call are as follows: Australia – 1800 554 798United States – 1866 839 8029International – +61 2 8113 1401Conference ID – 5556785If you wish to participate via the Conference Call you are encouraged to dial in approximately 5-10 minutes prior to the commencement of the briefing.Live and Archived Audio Webcast Live and archived Audio Webcast will be available through our website. Please click on the link at http://www.simsmm.com. Sims Metal Management LimitedDaniel StrechayCommunications & Public Relations ManagerTel: +1 212 500 7430