The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum Minerals to Publish First Quarter 2011 Results on May 09, 2011

Thursday, April 28, 2011

First Quantum Minerals to Publish First Quarter 2011 Results on May 09, 201112:02 EDT Thursday, April 28, 2011VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - April 28, 2011) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its first quarter 2011 results on Monday May 09, 2011, before the open of the TSX. Following the release, the Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results at 9:00 am (EST). Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date:Monday May 09, 2011Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)Webcast: http://www.first-quantum.com Dial in:Canada and international: 416-695-6616Toll free North America: 1-800-952-6845Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-4222-8835Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll free North America: 1-800-408-3053Replay Passcode:7644302The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 16, 2011. On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.G. Clive Newall, President12g3-2b-82-4461Listed in Standard and Poor'sFOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Sharon LoungFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American ContactDirector, Investor Relations(647) 346-3934 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 688-6577(604) 688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comORClive NewallFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom ContactPresident+44 140 327 3484+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comORBrian CattellMaitland - United Kingdom Contact+44 207 379 5151bcattell@maitland.co.ukORJames DevasMaitland - United Kingdom Contact+44 207 379 5151+44 20 7379 6161 (FAX)jdevas@maitland.co.uk