The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Marketwire

Baytex Energy Corp. to Present at the Moneyshow Las Vegas 2011

Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Baytex Energy Corp. to Present at the Moneyshow Las Vegas 201115:44 EDT Tuesday, May 03, 2011CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - May 3, 2011) - Baytex Energy Corp. ("Baytex") (TSX:BTE) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that it will participate in the Moneyshow Las Vegas 2011. On Tuesday, May 10, 2011 at 4:15pm PDT (5:15pm MDT), Brian Ector, Director of Investor Relations, will participate in the "Canadian Natural Resource Companies" panel discussion. On Wednesday, May 11, 2011 at 3:15pm PDT (4:15pm MDT), Mr. Ector will deliver a Baytex corporate presentation.Presentation slides for the Baytex corporate presentation and a link to both of the webcasts will be available on the Baytex website, www.baytex.ab.ca, at the start of the presentations. The archived webcasts of the presentations can also be accessed via the following URL for six months following the presentations: http://www.moneyshow.com/video/webcasts.asp?prmShow=&prmCompanyID=10858&scode=022748 The common shares of Baytex Energy Corp. are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Anthony MarinoBaytex Energy Corp.President and Chief Executive Officer(587) 952-3100 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521ORDerek AylesworthBaytex Energy Corp.Chief Financial Officer(587) 952-3120 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521ORBrian EctorBaytex Energy Corp.Director, Investor Relations(587) 952-3237 or Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521www.baytex.ab.ca