The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Peabody Energy Re-Elects Directors at Annual Shareholders Meeting

Tuesday, May 03, 2011

Peabody Energy Re-Elects Directors at Annual Shareholders Meeting16:01 EDT Tuesday, May 03, 2011ST. LOUIS, May 3, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Peabody Energy (NYSE: BTU) today announced that all 11 directors were re-elected for one-year terms at the company's 2011 annual meeting of shareholders. Re-elected directors are: Gregory H. Boyce, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Peabody Energy; William A. Coley, former Chief Executive Officer and Director of British Energy Group plc; William E. James, co-founder and Managing General Partner of RockPort Capital Partners LLC; Robert B. Karn III, former Managing Partner of Arthur Andersen Financial and Consulting in St. Louis;M. Frances Keeth, former Executive Vice President of Royal Dutch Shell, plc;  Henry E. Lentz, Managing Director of Lazard Freres & Co. LLC; Robert A. Malone, former Chairman and President of BP America Inc.; William C. Rusnack, former President and Chief Executive Officer of Premcor Inc.; John F. Turner, former U.S. Assistant Secretary of State for Oceans and International Environmental and Scientific Affairs; Sandra A. Van Trease, Group President of BJC Healthcare; andAlan H. Washkowitz, former Managing Director of Lehman Brothers Inc. Peabody Energy (NYSE: BTU) is the world's largest private-sector coal company and a global leader in clean coal solutions.  With 2010 sales of 246 million tons and nearly $7 billion in revenues, Peabody fuels 10 percent of U.S. power and 2 percent of worldwide electricity.CONTACT:Beth Sutton(928) 699-8243SOURCE Peabody Energy