The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

CRESCENT POINT ENERGY ANNOUNCES FIRST QUARTER 2011 CONFERENCE CALL AND NOTICE OF AGM

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

CRESCENT POINT ENERGY ANNOUNCES FIRST QUARTER 2011 CONFERENCE CALL AND NOTICE OF AGM13:31 EDT Tuesday, May 10, 2011CALGARY, May 10 /CNW/ - Crescent Point Energy Corp. ("Crescent Point" or the "Company") plans to report its first quarter 2011 financial and operating results via news release on Thursday, May 12, 2011, at approximately 7 a.m. MT (9 a.m. ET). Crescent Point management will host a conference call the same day at 10 a.m. MT (12 p.m. ET) to discuss the results and outlook for the Company.Participants can access the conference call by dialing 888-231-8191 or 647-427-7450. Alternatively, to listen to this event online, please enter http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/viewEvent.cgi?eventID=3523080 in your web browser.For those unable to participate in the conference call at the scheduled time, it will be archived for replay. You can access the replay by dialing 1-800-642-1687 or 416-849-0833 and entering the passcode 65582696. The replay will be available approximately two hours following completion of the call. The webcast will be archived on Crescent Point's website at www.crescentpointenergy.com.Crescent Point also announces that its annual general meeting ("AGM") will be held on Monday, May 30, 2011, at 10 a.m. MT (12 p.m. ET) in the ballroom of the Metropolitan Conference Centre of Calgary (333-4th Avenue S.W.). Shareholders are encouraged to attend.For those unable to attend, a webcast presentation of the Company's AGM will begin at approximately 10:15 a.m. MT (12:15 p.m. ET), following the conclusion of the business portion of the meeting.To listen to this event, please enter http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=313024&s=1&k=307A9803F6D973849C7B0D613B521D6C in your web browser.For more information about Crescent Point's AGM and upcoming events, please visit www.crescentpointenergy.com.Crescent Point Energy Corp. is a conventional oil and gas producer with assets strategically focused in properties comprised of high-quality, long-life, operated light and medium oil and natural gas reserves in western Canada. << CRESCENT POINT ENERGY CORP. Scott Saxberg, President and Chief Executive Officer >>Crescent Point shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol CPG.For further information: Greg Tisdale, Chief Financial Officer, or Trent Stangl, Vice President Marketing and Investor Relations. Telephone: (403) 693-0020, Toll-free (U.S. & Canada): 888-693-0020, Fax: (403) 693-0070, Website: www.crescentpointenergy.com