The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Business Wire

Virgin Media Notification of Second Quarter 2011 Results

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Virgin Media Notification of Second Quarter 2011 Results08:15 EDT Wednesday, July 13, 2011 LONDON (Business Wire) -- Virgin Media (NASDAQ:VMED)(LSE:VMED) will be announcing its Second Quarter 2011 results on Wednesday, July 27, 2011 at 7am UK time, 2am ET. The company will host a meeting and conference call for analysts and investors to discuss these results on July 27, at 1pm UK time, 8am ET. Meeting information: A presentation for analysts and investors will be held in London. Please contact Lulu Bridges at Tavistock Communications for further information. Contact details can be found towards the bottom of this announcement. Conference call information: United Kingdom: +44 (0)20 7136 2051United States: +1 212 444 0481Passcode: 5731424 To watch a live webcast of the meeting and view presentation slides, visit the Company's website at www.virginmedia.com/investors. Replay: A replay of the webcast will be available for twelve months. A replay of the teleconference will be available for one week beginning approximately two hours after the end of the call until Wednesday August 3, 2011. United Kingdom: +44 (0)20 7111 1244United States: +1 347 366 9565Passcode: 5731424# Virgin Media Investor RelationsRichard Williams:+44 (0)1256 753037richard.williams@virginmedia.co.ukorVani Bassi:+44 (0)1256 752347vani.bassi@virginmedia.co.ukorReuben Wheeler:+44 (0)20 7909 3273reuben.wheeler@virginmedia.co.ukorMediaGareth Mead:+44 (0)20 7909 3289gareth.mead@virginmedia.co.ukorTavistock CommunicationsLulu Bridges:+44 (0) 20 7920 3150lbridges@tavistock.co.uk