The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum Minerals to Publish Second Quarter 2011 Results on August 8, 2011

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

First Quantum Minerals to Publish Second Quarter 2011 Results on August 8, 201109:00 EDT Wednesday, July 13, 2011VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - July 12, 2011) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its second quarter 2011 results on Monday August 8, 2011, after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Tuesday August 9, 2011 at 9:00 am (EST). Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date: Tuesday August 09, 2011Time: 6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)Webcast: www.first-quantum.comDial in: Canada and international: 416-695-6616Toll free North America: 1-800-952-6845Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-4222-8835Replay: Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll free North America: 1-800-408-3053Replay Passcode: 8255870The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on August 16, 2011. On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd. G. Clive Newall, President Listed in Standard and Poor's12g3-2b-82-4461 FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Sharon LoungFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American contactDirector, Investor Relations(647) 346-3934 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 688-6577(604) 688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comORClive NewallFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom contactPresident+44 140 327 3484+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comORBrian Cattell / James DevasMaitland+44 207 379 5151+44 20 7379 6161 (FAX)bcattell@maitland.co.uk / jdevas@maitland.co.uk