The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Ecopetrol Announces Timing for the Second Quarter 2011 Earnings Release and Webcast

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Ecopetrol Announces Timing for the Second Quarter 2011 Earnings Release and Webcast13:42 EDT Tuesday, July 19, 2011BOGOTA, Colombia, July 19, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Ecopetrol S.A. (NYSE: EC; BVC: ECOPETROL; BVL: EC; TSX: ECP), Colombia's largest integrated oil and gas company, will release its second quarter 2011 results before the markets open on Thursday, July 21st, 2011. The earnings release will be available on the Company's website: www.ecopetrol.com.coOn Tuesday, July 26th, Ecopetrol's senior management will host two webcasts to review the results:Spanish webcast:1:30 p.m. Bogota / Lima 2:30 p.m. New York / TorontoEnglish webcast: 3:00 p.m. Bogota / Lima4:00 p.m. New York / TorontoThe webcast will be available on Ecopetrol's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co and on the following links:http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=4151722 (Spanish)http://phx.corporate-ir.net/phoenix.zhtml?p=irol-eventDetails&c=218606&eventID=4151720    (English)Please access the site 10 minutes in advance to download any necessary software.  The webcast archive will be available for one year.Ecopetrol Contacts:Investor Relations OfficerAlejandro GiraldoPhone: +571-234-4988Bogota, ColombiaE-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co Investor Relations Analyst:David GarzonPhone: +571-234-5109Bogota, ColombiaE-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co Investor Relations Analyst:Claudia TrujilloPhone: +571-234-5190Bogota, ColombiaE-mail: investors@ecopetrol.com.co Website: www.ecopetrol.com.coSOURCE Ecopetrol S.A.