The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Atmel to Present at Three Investor Conferences in September

Monday, August 29, 2011

Atmel to Present at Three Investor Conferences in September15:06 EDT Monday, August 29, 2011SAN JOSE, Calif., Aug. 29, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Atmel® Corporation (Nasdaq: ATML), a leader in microcontroller and touch solutions, today announced that Stephen Cumming, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer, will present at the following investor conferences in September: Rodham & Renshaw Annual Global Investment Conference in New York on Monday, September 12 at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (11 a.m. Pacific).ThinkEquity Eighth Annual Growth Conference on at the Le Parker Meridien in New York on Tuesday, September 13 at 1:45 p.m. Eastern Time (10:45 a.m. Pacific).Deutsche Bank Technology Conference at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Las Vegas on Thursday, September 15 at 2:45 p.m. Pacific Time (5:45 p.m. Eastern).These presentations will be webcast live and archived on the Atmel Investor Relations website at http://ir.atmel.com/ About AtmelAtmel is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacture of microcontrollers, capacitive touch solutions, advanced logic, mixed-signal, nonvolatile memory and radio frequency (RF) components. Leveraging one of the industry's broadest intellectual property (IP) technology portfolios, Atmel is able to provide the electronics industry with complete system solutions focused on industrial, consumer, security, communications, computing and automotive markets.© 2011 Atmel Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Atmel®, Atmel logo and combinations thereof are registered trademarks or trademarks of Atmel Corporation or its subsidiaries. Other terms and product names may be trademarks of others.Investor Contact: Peter Schuman, Director of Investor Relations, 1-408-518-8426SOURCE Atmel Corporation