The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from CNW Group

Ecopetrol Announces Timing for the Earnings Release and Webcast of the Third Quarter of 2011

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Ecopetrol Announces Timing for the Earnings Release and Webcast of the Third Quarter of 201108:51 EDT Thursday, October 20, 2011 << >>BOGOTA, Colombia, Oct. 20, 2011 /CNW/ -- Ecopetrol S.A. (NYSE: EC; BVC: ECOPETROL; BVL: EC; TSX: ECP), will release its results for the third quarter of 2011 after the markets close on Monday, October 24th, 2011. The earnings release will be available on the Company's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co << (Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090209/ARM001LOGO ) >>On Wednesday, October 26th, Ecopetrol's senior management will host two webcasts to review the results of the third quarter and the nine month period ended September 30 of 2011: << Spanish:1:30 p.m. Bogota / Lima 2:30 p.m. Nueva York / Toronto >>English: 3:00 p.m. Bogota / Lima 4:00 p.m. Nueva York / Toronto The webcast will be available on Ecopetrol's website: www.ecopetrol.com.co and on the following links: << >>http://www.media-server.com/m/p/5d5met9k (Spanish)http://www.media-server.com/m/p/t6hd9qkv (English)Please access the site 10 minutes in advance to download any necessary software. The webcast archive will be available for one year following the live event. << Contact us for any additional information: >>Investor RelationsAlejandro Giraldo Phone: +571-234-5190 Email: investors@ecopetrol.com.co << >>Media Relations (Colombia) Mauricio Tellez Phone: +571-2345377 Fax: +571-2344480 Email: mtellez@ecopetrol.com.co << >>For further information: Web Site: http://www.ecopetrol.com.co