The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum Minerals to Publish Third Quarter 2011 Results on November 08, 2011

Monday, October 24, 2011

First Quantum Minerals to Publish Third Quarter 2011 Results on November 08, 201112:30 EDT Monday, October 24, 2011VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Oct. 24, 2011) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its third quarter 2011 results on Tuesday November 08, 2011, after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Wednesday November 09, 2011 at 9:00 am (EST). Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date:Wednesday November 09, 2011Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)Webcast: http://www.first-quantum.com/ Dial in:Canada and international: 416-340-8018Toll free North America: 1-866-223-7781Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-6578-9898Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll free North America: 1-800-408-3053Replay Passcode:4740012The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on November 16, 2011. On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.G. Clive Newall, President12g3-2b-82-4461Listed in Standard and Poor'sFor further information visit our web site at www.first-quantum.comFOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Sharon LoungFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American ContactDirector, Investor Relations(647) 346-3934 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 688-6577(604) 688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comORClive NewallFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom ContactPresident+44 140 327 3484+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comORBrian CattellMaitland+44 207 379 5151+44 20 7379 6161 (FAX)bcattell@maitland.co.ukORJames DevasMaitland+44 207 379 5151+44 20 7379 6161 (FAX)jdevas@maitland.co.uk