The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

Corus Entertainment's first quarter financial results to be released January 10, 2012

Tuesday, January 03, 2012

Corus Entertainment's first quarter financial results to be released January 10, 201215:30 EST Tuesday, January 03, 2012TORONTO, Jan. 3, 2012 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its first quarter financial results on Tuesday, January 10, 2012.A conference callwith Corus senior management is scheduled for January 10 at 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT / 10:30 a.m. MT / 9:30 a.m. PT.While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.The dial-in number for theconference callis 1.800.941.1366 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9030 (local or international).Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.A replay of this call will be available beginning January 10 at 5 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.PLEASE NOTE: Corus Entertainment's Annual General Meeting will also take place on January 10, 2012 beginning at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. MT / 11 a.m. PT. A live webcast of the AGM will be available on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.If you would like to be added to our distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to investor.relations@corusent.com.About Corus Entertainment Inc.Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company. Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation. The Company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), CosmoTV, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Q107 and 102.1 the Edge. Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms. A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B). Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.For further information: Sally TindalDirector, Communications Corus Entertainment Inc.416.479.6107 sally.tindal@corusent.com