The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from CNW Group

Media Advisory: Access to Quarterly Results Information

Monday, January 30, 2012

Media Advisory: Access to Quarterly Results Information13:44 EST Monday, January 30, 2012TORONTO, Jan. 30, 2012 /CNW/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, AIM: CF.) is scheduled to release its fiscal third quarter 2012 earnings and supplementary financial information on Wednesday, February 8, 2012 at approximately 1:30 p.m. Eastern Time. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com.QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's third quarter fiscal 2012 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, February 8, 2012 at 2:00 p.m. Pacific Time, 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:00 p.m. UK Time, and at 6:00 a.m. China Standard Time and 9:00 a.m. Australia EDT Time on Thursday, February 9, 2012. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results for the third quarter of fiscal 2012 and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspxAnalysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:647-427-7450 (within Toronto)1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China)10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China)1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia)Please ask to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q3/12 earnings call.  If a passcode is requested, please use 44141412.A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time and 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time on February 8, 2012 until March 24, 2012 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 44141412 followed by the pound (#) sign.ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.: Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  Canaccord has 52 offices worldwide, including 36 Wealth Management offices located across Canada.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada, the U.S., the U.K., China, Hong Kong, Australia and Barbados.Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange.  Canaccord's Series A Preferred Shares are listed on the TSX under the symbol CF.PR.A.For further information: North America media: Scott Davidson Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy Phone: 416-869-3875, email: scott.davidson@canaccord.com For investor relations inquiries contact: Jamie Kokoska Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications Phone: 416-869-3891, email: jamie.kokoska@canaccord.com London media: Bobby Morse or Ben Romney Buchanan Communications (London) Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email: bobbym@buchanan.uk.com Nominated Adviser and Joint Broker: Marc Milmo or Carl Holmes Charles Stanley Securities Phone: +44 020 7149 6764, email: marc.milmo@csysecurities.com Joint Broker: Erick Diaz Keefe, Bruyette & Woods Limited Phone: +44 (0) 20 7663 3162, email: ediaz@kbw.com