The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Atmel to Present at Three Investor Conferences in February

Tuesday, February 07, 2012

Atmel to Present at Three Investor Conferences in February08:00 EST Tuesday, February 07, 2012SAN JOSE, Calif., Feb. 7, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Atmel® Corporation (Nasdaq: ATML), a leader in microcontroller and touch solutions, today announced it will present at the following investor conferences in February: Stephen Cumming, VP & Chief Financial Officer will present at the Pacific Crest Emerging Technology Summit at the Westin San Francisco Market Street on Tuesday, February 14 at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m. Pacific). Steve Laub, President & Chief Executive Officer, will present at the Goldman Sachs Technology and Internet Conference in San Francisco at the Palace Hotel on Wednesday, February 15 at 1:20 p.m. Eastern Time (10:20 a.m. Pacific). Stephen Cumming will also present at the Morgan Stanley Technology, Media & Telecom Conference at the Palace Hotel in San Francisco on Wednesday, February 29 at 4:35 p.m. Eastern Time (1:35 p.m. Pacific).These presentations will be webcast live and archived on the Atmel Investor Relations website at http://ir.atmel.com/ About AtmelAtmel is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacture of microcontrollers, capacitive touch solutions, advanced logic, mixed-signal, nonvolatile memory and radio frequency (RF) components. Leveraging one of the industry's broadest intellectual property (IP) technology portfolios, Atmel is able to provide the electronics industry with complete system solutions focused on industrial, consumer, security, communications, computing and automotive markets.  © 2012 Atmel Corporation. All Rights Reserved. Atmel®, Atmel logo and combinations thereof are registered trademarks or trademarks of Atmel Corporation or its subsidiaries. Other terms and product names may be trademarks of others.Investor Contact:Peter Schuman, Director of Investor Relations, 1-408-518-8426SOURCE Atmel