The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum Minerals to Publish 2011 Fourth Quarter and Year Results on March 6, 2012

Wednesday, February 22, 2012

First Quantum Minerals to Publish 2011 Fourth Quarter and Year Results on March 6, 201215:56 EST Wednesday, February 22, 2012VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 22, 2012) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM)("First Quantum" or the "Company" or "FQM") will publish its 2011 fourth quarter and year results on Tuesday, March 6, 2012 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Wednesday, March 7, 2012.Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date:March 7, 2012Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)Webcast: http://www.first-quantum.com/ Dial in :Canada and international: 416-340-8530Toll Free North America: 877-440-9795Toll Free United Kingdom: 00-800-2787-2090Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll Free North America: 800-408-3053Replay Passcode:1721655The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on March 14, 2012.On Behalf of the Board of Directorsof First Quantum Minerals Ltd.G. Clive Newall, President12g3-2b-82-4461Listed in Standard and Poor'sFor further information visit our web site at www.first-quantum.com.FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Sharon LoungFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American ContactDirector, Investor Relations647-346-3934 or Toll Free: 1-888-688-6577604-688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comORClive NewallFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom ContactPresident+44-140-327-3484+44-140-327-3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comORBrian Cattell/James DevasMaitland - United Kingdom Contact+44-207-379-5151+44-207-379-6161 (FAX)jdevas@maitland.co.ukbcattell@maitland.co.uk