The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Marketwire

Baytex to Present at the CIBC 2012 Energy Conference and the IPAA Oil & Gas Investment Symposium

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Baytex to Present at the CIBC 2012 Energy Conference and the IPAA Oil & Gas Investment Symposium16:30 EDT Wednesday, April 11, 2012CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwire - April 11, 2012) - Baytex Energy Corp. (TSX:BTE) (NYSE:BTE) is pleased to announce that Anthony Marino, President and Chief Executive Officer, will be presenting at the CIBC 2012 Energy Conference on Monday, April 16, 2012 at 10:00am EDT (8:00am MDT) in Toronto, Ontario. Additionally, Brian Ector, Vice President, Investor Relations will be presenting at the 2012 Independent Petroleum Association of America Oil & Gas Investment Symposium on Wednesday, April 18, 2012 at 9:10am EDT (7:10am MDT) in New York, New York. Interested parties can listen to a live webcast and view the presentation slides via the following URL: CIBC: https://webcasts.welcome2theshow.com/cibc201204IPAA: http://www.investorcalendar.com/CEPage.asp?ID=168050A replay will be available on the Baytex website, www.baytex.ab.ca, for six months following the presentation. The common shares of Baytex Energy Corp. are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BTE.FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Anthony MarinoBaytex Energy Corp.President and Chief Executive Officer(587) 952-3100Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521ORDerek AylesworthBaytex Energy Corp.Chief Financial Officer(587) 952-3120Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521ORBrian EctorBaytex Energy Corp.Vice President, Investor Relations(587) 952-3237Toll Free Number: 1-800-524-5521www.baytex.ab.ca