The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum to Release First Quarter 2012 Financial and Operating Results on May 2, 2012

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

First Quantum to Release First Quarter 2012 Financial and Operating Results on May 2, 201214:30 EDT Tuesday, April 17, 2012VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - April 17, 2012) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. ("First Quantum" or the "Company") (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) will publish its first quarter 2012 financial and operating results on Wednesday, May 2, 2012 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Thursday, May 3, 2012. Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date:May 3, 2012Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (BST)Webcast: www.first-quantum.com Dial in:Canada and international: 416-340-8530Toll free North America: 877-440-9795Toll free United Kingdom: 00-800-2787-2090Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll free North America: 800-408-3053Replay Passcode:7804406The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on May 10, 2012.On Behalf of the Board of Directors of First Quantum Minerals Ltd.G. Clive Newall, President12g3-2b-82-4461Listed in Standard and Poor'sFOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Sharon LoungFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American contactDirector, Investor Relations(647) 346-3934 or Toll Free: 1 (888) 688-6577(604) 688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comORClive NewallFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom contactsPresident+44 140 327 3484+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comORBrian Cattell/James DevasMaitland+44 207 379 5151+44 20 7379 6161 (FAX)jdevas@maitland.co.ukbcattell@maitland.co.uk