The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from CNW Group

Parkland Fuel Corporation to Hold its 2012 First Quarter Webcast and Conference Call and Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders on May 8, 2012

Thursday, April 26, 2012

Parkland Fuel Corporation to Hold its 2012 First Quarter Webcast and Conference Call and Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders on May 8, 201208:30 EDT Thursday, April 26, 2012RED DEER, AB, April 26, 2012 /CNW/ - Parkland Fuel Corporation ("Parkland" or the "Corporation") (TSX: PKI), Canada's largest independent fuel distributor and marketer, will release its 2012 first quarter financial results at 6:00 a.m. Mountain Standard Time ("MST"), (8:00 a.m. EST) on Tuesday May 8th, 2012, and host a webcast and conference call at 7:00 a.m. MST (9:00 a.m. EST) to discuss the results.President and CEO Bob Espey and Senior Vice President and CFO Mike Lambert will discuss Parkland's financial results for the quarter and then take questions from securities analysts, brokers and investors.Please log into the webcast slide presentation 10 minutes before the start time at:http://www.meetview.com/parkland20120508/To access the conference call by telephone from within Canada dial toll free 1-888-886-7786.  International callers or callers from the Toronto area should use 416-764-8658.  Please connect approximately 10 minutes prior to the beginning of the call and quote the conference ID: 2612 2436.The webcast will be available for replay two hours after the conference call ends.  It will remain available at the link above for 90 days.Financial Statements and Management's Discussion and Analysis will also be posted to www.parkland.ca and SEDAR immediately after the results are released by newswire.  If you wish to have the financial statements and management's discussion and analysis sent directly to you via e-mail please contact Parkland using the information below.Annual and Special MeetingThe holders of common shares of Parkland are invited to the Annual and Special Meeting of Shareholders taking place Tuesday, May 8, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. MST (11:00 a.m. EST) at the Black Knight Inn.The Black Knight Inn2929 ‐ 50th AvenueRed Deer, Alberta, CanadaParkland will also simultaneously webcast the meeting and presentation at the following URL:http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=455697&s=1&k=21AAFC1DD8C8C3233F92963971D48B01The formal business of the meeting will be conducted by Jim Pantelidis, Chairman of Parkland's Board of Directors.  Following the conclusion of formal business at the meeting, President and CEO Bob Espey will review Parkland's operations and strategy for investors.The CEO presentation will be archived for replay.Please connect at least 10 minutes prior to the webcast to ensure adequate time for any software download that may be required to join the webcast. The webcast will be archived at the above website for 90 days.About Parkland Fuel CorporationParkland Fuel Corporation is Canada's largest independent marketer and distributor of petroleum products, managing a nationwide network of sales channels. We are Canada's local fuel company, delivering gasoline, diesel fuel, lubricants, heating oil and other products to businesses, consumers and wholesale customers by community based operators who care.For further information: For investor and media inquiries please contact Tom McMillan, Director of Corporate Communications at tom.mcmillan@parkland.ca or 1-800-662-7177 ext 2533