The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

Enerplus Announces Annual & Special Meeting Webcast and 2012 First Quarter Results Conference Call

Friday, May 04, 2012

Enerplus Announces Annual & Special Meeting Webcast and 2012 First Quarter Results Conference Call06:00 EDT Friday, May 04, 2012CALGARY, May 4, 2012 /CNW/ - Enerplus Corporation ("Enerplus") (TSX: ERF) (NYSE: ERF) Enerplus Corporation will be hosting our Annual & Special Meeting on Friday, May 11, 2012 at 10:00 AM MT (12:00 PM ET) at the Metropolitan Conference Centre in Calgary, Alberta. Mr. Gordon J. Kerr, President and CEO, will provide an update on Enerplus' operations starting at 10:10 AM MT (12:10 PM ET). This update will be available via webcast.  Details are below:Annual & Special Meeting Webcast DetailsDate: Friday, May 11, 2012Time: 10:10 AM MT (12:10 PM ET)Webcast: http://w.on24.com/r.htm?e=455698&s=1&k=E7B125E30E69E1E8379DBF99E32C15C0 A replay of the webcast will be available after the meeting on our website at www.enerplus.com.Enerplus Corporation will also be releasing our operating and financial results for the first quarter of 2012 at 4:00 a.m. MT (6:00 a.m. ET) on Friday, May 11, 2012. A conference call hosted by Mr. Gordon J. Kerr will be held at 11:30 AM MT (1:30 PM ET) to discuss these results. The complete MD&A and Financial Statements for the first quarter will be available on our website at www.enerplus.com as well as our SEDAR profile at www.sedar.com and our EDGAR profile at www.sec.gov. Details of the conference call are as follows:Q1 Results Live Conference CallDate: Friday, May 11, 2012Time: 11:30 AM MT (1:30 PM ET)Dial-In: 647-427-7450  1-888-231-8191 (toll free)Audiocast:  http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/detail/961121/1030725To ensure timely participation in the conference call, callers are encouraged to dial in 15 minutes prior to the start time to register for the event. A podcast of the conference call will also be available on our website for downloading following the event.A telephone replay will be available for 30 days following the conference call and can be accessed at the following numbers:Dial-In: 416-849-0833   1-855-859-2056 (toll free)Passcode: 75794352Electronic copies of our financial statements, news releases, and other public information are available on our website at www.enerplus.com. Gordon J. KerrPresident & Chief Executive OfficerEnerplus CorporationExcept for the historical and present factual information contained herein, the matters set forth in this news release, including words such as "expects", "projects", "plans" and similar expressions, are forward-looking information that represents management of Enerplus' internal projections, expectations or beliefs concerning, among other things, future operating results and various components thereof or the economic performance of Enerplus. The projections, estimates and beliefs contained in such forward-looking statements necessarily involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, which may cause Enerplus' actual performance and financial results in future periods to differ materially from any projections of future performance or results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, among other things, those described in Enerplus' filings with the Canadian and U.S. securities authorities.  Accordingly, holders of Enerplus shares and potential investors are cautioned that events or circumstances could cause results to differ materially from those predicted.For further information: please contact Investor Relations at 1-800-319-6462 or email investorrelations@enerplus.com.