The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Business Wire

GATX Corporation to Present at JMP Securities Conference

Tuesday, May 08, 2012

GATX Corporation to Present at JMP Securities Conference10:43 EDT Tuesday, May 08, 2012 CHICAGO (Business Wire) -- GATX Corporation (NYSE:GMT) today announced that James F. Earl, executive vice president and chief operating officer, will present at the Eleventh Annual JMP Securities Research Conference in San Francisco on Tuesday, May 15, 2012. The presentation will include an overview of GATX's operations. GATX's presentation will begin at 8:30 AM Pacific Time (11:30 AM Eastern Time) and will conclude at 8:55 AM Pacific Time (11:55 AM Eastern Time). To listen to a live webcast of the presentation, please access the appropriate link at www.gatx.com at least 15 minutes prior to the start time. A replay of the presentation will also be archived and available on the site. Slides accompanying the presentation will be available prior to the start of the presentation at www.gatx.com or by calling the GATX Investor Relations Department. COMPANY DESCRIPTION GATX Corporation (NYSE:GMT) strives to be recognized as the finest railcar leasing company in the world by its customers, its shareholders, its employees and the communities where it operates. Controlling one of the largest railcar fleets in the world, GATX has been providing quality railcars and services to its customers for 114 years. GATX has been headquartered in Chicago, Illinois since its founding in 1898 and has traded on the New York Stock Exchange since 1916. For more information, visit the Company's website at www.gatx.com. Investor, corporate, financial, historical financial, photographic and news release information may be found at www.gatx.com. GATX CorporationJennifer Van AkenDirector, Investor Relations312-621-6689jennifer.vanaken@gatx.com