The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

Protiviti Webinar to Highlight What Every Pre-IPO Company Should Know About Preparing for Life as a Public Company in 2012

Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Protiviti Webinar to Highlight What Every Pre-IPO Company Should Know About Preparing for Life as a Public Company in 201209:00 EDT Tuesday, May 08, 2012Featuring insight from experts at NASDAQ and Kirkland & EllisMENLO PARK, Calif., May 8, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --WHAT: Even with the recent passage of the JOBS Act -- which relaxed regulatory requirements for some pre-IPO companies -- organizations looking to go public still face significant challenges, including global market volatility, rapid regulatory change, and shorter windows of opportunity.  Join experts from NASDAQ, Kirkland & Ellis, and Protiviti for IPO Preparation - What You Need to Know in 2012, a webinar that looks at the dynamics of this evolving landscape and identifies key steps in IPO planning. This 60-minute session will cover: Impact of the JOBS Act New ways of raising capitalCommon mistakes in IPO preparationKey pre- and post-IPO infrastructure considerationsSteps in planning for a life as a public companyWHO: Steve Hobbs, managing director, Protiviti Joseph Brantuk, managing director, NASDAQGerald T. Nowak, partner, Kirkland & Ellis WHEN:  Tuesday, May 15 at 11 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. CDT/2 p.m. EDT HOW: Register for this complimentary webinar at www.protiviti.com/webinars(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090115/AQTH541LOGO)SOURCE ProtivitiFor further information: Kathy Keller of Protiviti, +1-650-234-6252, kathy.keller@protiviti.com