The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

Media Advisory: Access To Quarterly And Year-end Results Information

Wednesday, May 09, 2012

Media Advisory: Access To Quarterly And Year-end Results Information10:10 EDT Wednesday, May 09, 2012 TORONTO, May 9, 2012 /PRNewswire/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, AIM: CF.) is scheduled to release its fourth quarter and fiscal 2012 year-end earnings and supplementary financial information on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at approximately 6:30 a.m. Eastern Time / 11:30 a.m. UK time. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com. QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST: Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's fourth quarter and fiscal 2012 year-end results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time, 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 4:00 p.m. UK Time, and at 11:00 p.m. China Standard Time, and at 1:00 a.m. Australia EST Time on Thursday, May 24, 2012. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors. The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at: 647-427-7450 (within Toronto) 1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto) 0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom) 10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China) 10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China) 1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia) Please ask to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q4/12 earnings call.  If a passcode is requested, please use 74725968. A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time and 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time and 7:00 pm UK Time on May 23, 2012, and after 2:00 a.m. China Standard Time and 4:00 a.m. Australia EST Time on May 24, 2012 until July 8, 2012 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 74725968 followed by the pound (#) sign. ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.: Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  Canaccord has over 60 offices in 12 countries worldwide, including over 40 Wealth Management offices located across Canada, the UK and Europe.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada, the U.S., the U.K., France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Australia and Barbados. Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange. SOURCE Canaccord Financial Inc.For further information: <p> <b>North America media:</b><br/> Scott Davidson<br/> Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy<br/> Phone: 416-869-3875, email: <a href="mailto:scott.davidson@canaccord.com">scott.davidson@canaccord.com</a> </p> <p> <b>For investor relations inquiries contact:</b><br/> Jamie Kokoska<br/> Vice President, Investor Relations & Communications<br/> Phone: 416-869-3891, email: <a href="mailto:jamie.kokoska@canaccord.com">jamie.kokoska@canaccord.com</a> </p> <p> <b>London media:</b><br/> Bobby Morse or Ben Romney<br/> Buchanan Communications (London)<br/> Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email: <a href="mailto:bobbym@buchanan.uk.com">bobbym@buchanan.uk.com</a> </p> <p> <b>Nominated Adviser and Joint Broker:</b><br/> Oliver Hearsey or Martin Eales<br/> RBC Europe Limited<br/> Phone: +44 (0) 20 7653 4000, email: <a href="mailto:oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com">oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com</a><br/> <br/> <b>Joint Broker:</b><br/> Erick Diaz<br/> Keefe, Bruyette & Woods Limited<br/> Phone: +44 (0) 20 7663 3162, email: <a href="mailto:ediaz@kbw.com">ediaz@kbw.com</a> </p>