The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Protiviti and Morrison & Foerster Offer Webinar Focusing on Key Considerations for Capital Plans and Bank Stress Testing

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Protiviti and Morrison & Foerster Offer Webinar Focusing on Key Considerations for Capital Plans and Bank Stress Testing13:00 EDT Wednesday, May 16, 2012MENLO PARK, Calif., May 16, 2012 /PRNewswire/ --  WHAT: As banks of all sizes ramp up to fulfill risk-based capital requirements, institutions are investing significant resources to ensure they meet the heightened standards. To help institutions target their efforts, the regulatory compliance experts at Protiviti (www.protiviti.com) and Morrison & Foerster (www.mofo.com) are hosting a webinar: Issues to Consider When Preparing Capital Plans and Stress Testing. The hour-long session will provide an overview of the most important regulatory developments related to capital; practical insights into what financial institutions should do when preparing for capital plans and stress testing; and insight into recent regulatory debates.Specific topics will include: Regulatory reform related to capital management Frameworks: Basel III and effective stress testing How to leverage compliance to enhance enterprise risk management What financial institutions should know -- practical hintsWHO: Shaheen Dil, PhD, managing director, Protiviti Charles Horn, partner, Morrison & FoersterTimothy Long, managing director, Protiviti Dwight Smith, partner, Morrison & FoersterWHEN: Tuesday, May 22 at 10 a.m. PDT/noon CDT/1 p.m. EDT     HOW: Register for this complimentary webinar at www.protiviti.com/webinars(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20090115/AQTH541LOGO)SOURCE ProtivitiFor further information: Kathy Keller of Protiviti, +1-650-234-6252, kathy.keller@protiviti.com