The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Business Wire

Applied Materials to Hold SEMICON West Briefing on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Friday, June 29, 2012

Applied Materials to Hold SEMICON West Briefing on Tuesday, July 10, 201208:00 EDT Friday, June 29, 2012 SANTA CLARA, Calif. (Business Wire) -- Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) will hold a SEMICON West briefing for the investment and media communities on Tuesday, July 10, 2012, beginning at approximately 8:05 a.m. PDT (11:05 a.m. EDT). The presentation will include discussions of Applied's business outlook, strategies and new products for advanced semiconductor manufacturing. Scheduled to participate in the briefing are Mike Splinter, chairman and CEO; Gary Dickerson, president; Dr. Randhir Thakur, general manager of the Silicon Systems Group; and George Davis, CFO. The live video webcast of the presentations and Q&A session will be available on Applied's website at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/investor-relations. Replays will be available beginning Tuesday, July 10 at 5:00 p.m. PDT (8:00 p.m. EDT), and will remain available for at least 30 days. Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the global leader in providing innovative equipment, services and software to enable the manufacture of advanced semiconductor, flat panel display and solar photovoltaic products. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. At Applied Materials, we turn today's innovations into the industries of tomorrow. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com. Applied Materials, Inc.Investment Community:Mike Sullivan, 408-748-5227investor_relations@amat.comorEditorial/Media:Matt Ceniceros, 408-563-6874matt_ceniceros@amat.com