The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Business Wire

Rackspace to Host Conference Call for Second Quarter 2012 Results

Monday, July 16, 2012

Rackspace to Host Conference Call for Second Quarter 2012 Results17:16 EDT Monday, July 16, 2012 SAN ANTONIO (Business Wire) -- Rackspace® Hosting, Inc. (NYSE:RAX), the service leader in cloud computing, will announce its second quarter 2012 financial results on Tuesday, August 7, 2012 starting at 4:30 p.m. ET, 3:30 p.m. CT, 1:30 p.m. PT. Lanham Napier, chief executive officer, and Karl Pichler, chief financial officer, will host the call. To access the live conference call, please dial: Participant US/CAN Toll-Free Dial In: 888-504-7960International Dial In: 719-785-1766Conference code: 3500741 A live webcast, as well as a replay of the conference call, will be available on Rackspace's website at http://ir.rackspace.com. About Rackspace Rackspace Hosting (NYSE: RAX) is the service leader in cloud computing, and a founder of OpenStack®, an open source cloud operating system. The San Antonio-based company provides Fanatical Support® to its customers and partners, across a portfolio of IT services, including Managed Hosting and Cloud Computing. Rackspace has been recognized by Bloomberg BusinessWeek as a Top 100 Performing Technology Company and was featured on Fortune's list of 100 Best Companies to Work For. The company was also positioned in the Leaders Quadrant by Gartner Inc. in the “2011 Magic Quadrant for Managed Hosting.” For more information, visit www.rackspace.com. Rackspace Hosting, Inc.Investor RelationsBryan McGrath, 210-312-5230ir@rackspace.comorPublic RelationsRachel Ferry, 210-312-3732Rachel.ferry@rackspace.com