The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

MEG Energy to release second quarter financial results

Thursday, July 19, 2012

MEG Energy to release second quarter financial results12:24 EDT Thursday, July 19, 2012CALGARY, July 19, 2012 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. ("MEG") announces that it intends to release its financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2012 on Thursday, July 26, 2012.A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, July 26, 2012. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 888-231-8191. The international/local conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on July 26, 2012 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on August 26, 2012. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 855-859-2056 or local 416-849-0833 and enter the conference password 99419705.MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."For further information: Investors Helen Kelly Director, Investor Relations 403-767-6206 helen.kelly@megenergy.com Media Brad Bellows Director, External Communications 403-212-8705 brad.bellows@megenergy.com