The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Business Wire

Applied Materials to Hold Q3 FY2012 Earnings Call on August 15, 2012 at 4:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, August 02, 2012

Applied Materials to Hold Q3 FY2012 Earnings Call on August 15, 2012 at 4:30 p.m. ET08:00 EDT Thursday, August 02, 2012 SANTA CLARA, Calif. (Business Wire) -- Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) will hold a conference call to discuss its financial results for the third quarter of FY2012, along with its business outlook, on Wednesday, August 15, 2012, at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT). A live webcast of the call will be available on the Applied Materials website at: http://www.appliedmaterials.com/investor-relations. Replays will be available beginning on August 15 at 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT) and remain available on the website for one year. Applied Materials, Inc. (Nasdaq:AMAT) is the global leader in providing innovative equipment, services and software to enable the manufacture of advanced semiconductor, flat panel display and solar photovoltaic products. Our technologies help make innovations like smartphones, flat screen TVs and solar panels more affordable and accessible to consumers and businesses around the world. At Applied Materials, we turn today's innovations into the industries of tomorrow. Learn more at www.appliedmaterials.com. Applied Materials, Inc.Investment Community:Mike Sullivan, 408-748-5227investor_relations@amat.comorEditorial/Media:Matt Ceniceros, 408-563-6874matt_ceniceros@amat.com