The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

Celebrating 20 Years of Advertising Achievement: 2012 Advertising Hall of Achievement Top Young Advertising Talent of the Industry

Thursday, August 09, 2012

Celebrating 20 Years of Advertising Achievement: 2012 Advertising Hall of Achievement Top Young Advertising Talent of the Industry10:00 EDT Thursday, August 09, 2012Inductees from AKQA, Allstate Insurance Company, Conde Nast, Grey New York, L'Oreal USA, Spotify and Starcom MediaVest GroupWASHINGTON, Aug. 9, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Marking 20 years of celebrating remarkable achievement in the advertising industry, another seven young superstars will be inducted into The Advertising Hall of Achievement.  The Hall has long been the gold standard in recognizing the leading young advertising professionals age 40 and under, and is operated by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the same organization which operates the Advertising Hall of Fame.The inductees of the 20th class are: Erin Clift, VP Marketing Solutions, Spotify; Georgina Flores, Director of Marketing, Allstate Insurance Company; Rei Inamoto, Chief Creative Officer, AKQA; Howard Mittman, VP & Publisher, WIRED, Conde Nast; Tor Myhren, President & Chief Creative, Grey New York; Marc Speichert, Chief Marketing Officer, L'Oreal USA; and Lisa Weinstein, President, Global Digital & Search Officer, Starcom MediaVest Group.Georgina Flores, Director of Marketing, Allstate Insurance Company, will also be presented with the esteemed Jack Avrett Volunteer Spirit Award.  Since 1996, this award has recognized an inductee who has demonstrated an exceptionally high commitment to public service and the betterment of both the advertising industry and the larger community.Kim Kelleher, President of SAY Media and co-chair of the 2012 Council of Judges, said, "The accomplishments of this year's nominees were astounding and it was a very competitive year. This class of honorees is a wonderful representation the future of advertising across all industries and platforms.""It is wonderful to celebrate those that are making significant impact in their organizations, the industry and the community," added Council of Judges co-chair Jacki Kelley, Global CEO, UM.The Advertising Hall of Achievement induction ceremonies and luncheon will be held at Cipriani 42nd Street, in New York, a location that is ideal to the mission of this program ? seeking out the industry pioneers and rising talent of the industry.  The Hall of Achievement includes 136 members with expertise spanning the entire spectrum of the advertising industry including clients, agencies and media. Last year, over 500 top advertising executives attended the event to celebrate the 2011 inductees.  "The Council of Judges has elected an amazing class of industry leaders befitting this 20th Anniversary Year of the Hall," said James Edmund Datri, president & CEO of the AAF.Event tickets and sponsorship packages are available.  For detailed information, please contact Lisa Rubin, VP, Events and Corporate Services, at 1-800-999-2231 or via email at For more information on the 20th Anniversary of the Advertising Hall of Achievement, go to 2012 Advertising Hall of Achievement Council of JudgesCO-CHAIRS Kim Kelleher,*+ President, SAY Media Jacki Kelley,*+ Global CEO, UMCOUNCIL OF JUDGESAllison Arden,* Vice President, Publisher, Advertising AgeDanielle Austen,+ Managing Partner, CEO, Team Ignition Pancultural Marketing LLC Tom Bedecarre, Chairman, AKQARay Chelstowski, Senior Vice President, National Sales, Digital First MediaLisa Cochrane, Senior Vice President, Marketing, Allstate Insurance CompanyLynne Collins, Vice President and Director-Communications, Saatchi & SaatchiVida Cornelious, Chief Creative Officer, GlobalHueJason Dailey, Director of Bing Evangelism, MicrosoftLaura Desmond,*+ Global CEO, Starcom MediaVest Worldwide Beth-Ann Eason,*+ Senior Vice President/GM, Epicurious, Gourmet Live,, Conde NastSean Finnegan,* Chief Strategy Officer, AkooJim Friedlich,+ President, Empirical Media Advisors Wenda Harris Millard,* President and Chief Operating Officer, MediaLink LLCJames R. Heekin III, Chairman and CEO, Grey GroupJulia Huang,+ CEO, interTrend Michael Kassan,+ Chairman and CEO, MediaLink LLCChris Kempczinski,* Senior Vice President, U.S. Grocery Division, Kraft FoodsJeff Levick,* Chief Advertising Officer, SpotifyRob Master,*+ Vice President, Global Media, Unilever Pawan J. Mehra,+ Principal and Co-founder, Ameredia Andrew Messina,+ Senior Vice President, Network Sales, ABC David Messinger,+ Co-head, CAA Marketing, Creative Artists Agency John Osborn,* President and CEO, BBDO New YorkJonathan Perelman,+ Director, Global Industry Relations, Google Inc.Rich Stoddart,* President, Leo Burnett North AmericaLinda Thomas Brooks,*+ President, Ingenuity Media, The Martin Agency Steve Stoute,* Founder and CEO, Translation MarketingGreg Walsh, Chief Financial Officer, Mediabrands WorldwideLauren Wiener,* Senior Vice President, Meredith Women's Network*Advertising Hall of Achievement member+ Executive Committee memberThe American Advertising Federation (AAF), the nation's oldest national advertising trade association, and the only association representing all facets of the advertising industry, is headquartered in Washington, D.C., and acts as the "Unifying Voice for Advertising."  The AAF also has 15 district operations, each located in and representing a different region of the nation.  The AAF's membership is comprised of nearly 100 blue chip corporate members comprising the nation's leading advertisers, advertising agencies, and media companies; a national network of 200 local federations, representing 40,000 advertising professionals, located in ad communities across the country; and 220 AAF college chapters, with over 6,000 student members.  The AAF operates a host of programs and initiatives including the Advertising Hall of Fame, the ADDY® Awards, the National Student Advertising Competition, and the Mosaic Center on Multiculturalism.  For more information on the full range of AAF programming, visit the AAF's website at SOURCE Allstate Insurance Company