The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

Pandora Executives to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences

Thursday, August 09, 2012

Pandora Executives to Present at Upcoming Investor Conferences16:05 EDT Thursday, August 09, 2012Events to be Audio Webcast live on the Pandora Investor Relations websiteOAKLAND, Calif., Aug. 9, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Pandora (NYSE: P), the leading internet radio service, announced today that the company's Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer will present at the following upcoming investor conferences.(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20110615/SF20192LOGO) Mr. Cakebread, Chief Financial Officer, will present at the 14th Annual Pacific Crest Global Technology Leadership Forum on Monday, August 13, 2012 at 11:00am MT / 10:00am PT in Vail, CO.Mr. Kennedy, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, will present at the 32nd Annual Canaccord Genuity Growth Conference on Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 10:30am ET / 7:30am PT in Boston, MA.Mr. Kennedy will also present at the Oppenheimer 15th Annual Technology, Internet & Communications Conference on Wednesday, August 15, 2012 at 1:45pm ET / 10:45am PT in Boston, MA.Live audio webcasts of the presentations will be available on Pandora's Investor Relations website at http://investor.pandora.com.  ABOUT PANDORA Pandora (NYSE: P) gives people music and comedy they love anytime, anywhere, through connected devices. Personalized stations launch instantly with the input of a single "seed" ? a favorite artist, song or genre. The Music Genome Project®, a deeply detailed hand-built musical taxonomy, powers the personalization of Pandora® internet radio by using musicological "DNA" and constant listener feedback to craft personalized stations. Tens of millions of people turn on Pandora every month to hear music they love. www.pandora.com      SOURCE PandoraFor further information: Mollie Starr, Pandora Communications and Public Relations, +1-510-842-6996, press@pandora.com, or Dominic Paschel, Pandora Investor Relations, +1-510-842-6960, investor@pandora.com