The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

Methanex to Webcast Investor Conference on September 27, 2012

Thursday, September 20, 2012

Methanex to Webcast Investor Conference on September 27, 201217:00 EDT Thursday, September 20, 2012VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Sept. 20, 2012) - Methanex Corporation (TSX:MX)(NASDAQ:MEOH)(SANTIAGO:Methanex) will be hosting an Investor Conference on September 27, 2012 in Medicine Hat, Alberta. The event will commence at 3:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. MT) and end at approximately 6:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. MT).Interested participants can access a live webcast of the presentation through the Company's website at http://www.methanex.com/investor/events.html. In addition, the webcast will also be available on our website for three weeks after the conference.Methanex is a Vancouver-based, publicly traded company and is the world's largest supplier of methanol to major international markets. Methanex shares are listed for trading on the Toronto Stock Exchange in Canada under the trading symbol "MX"; on the NASDAQ Global Market in the United States under the trading symbol "MEOH"; and on the Foreign Securities Market of the Santiago Stock Exchange in Chile under the trading symbol "Methanex". Methanex can be visited online at www.methanex.com.FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Director, Investor RelationsJason CheskoMethanex Corporation604 661 2600 or Toll Free: 1 800 661 8851www.methanex.com