The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

Corus Entertainment's fourth quarter and year-end financial results to be released October 25, 2012

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Corus Entertainment's fourth quarter and year-end financial results to be released October 25, 201214:30 EDT Wednesday, October 10, 2012TORONTO, Oct. 10, 2012 /CNW/ - Corus Entertainment Inc. (TSX: CJR.B) will release its fourth quarter and year-end financial results on Thursday, October 25, 2012.A conference callwith Corus senior management is scheduled for October 25 at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT.While this call is directed at analysts and investors, members of the media are welcome to listen in.The dial-in number for theconference callis 1.800.926.5230 (toll-free North America) or 416.981.9039 (local or international).Please call five to 10 minutes before the scheduled start time.This conference call is also available through a live webcast on the Corus Entertainment website, www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.PowerPoint slides will be posted 15 minutes prior to the start of this call on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com, in the Investor Relations section.A replay of this call will be available beginning October 25 at 6 p.m. ET on the Corus Entertainment website at www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section. The call will be archived on www.corusent.com in the Investor Relations section.PLEASE NOTE: If you would like to be added to our distribution list for conference call notices/press releases, please send your request to investor.relations@corusent.com.About Corus Entertainment Inc.Corus Entertainment Inc. is a Canadian-based media and entertainment company.  Corus is a market leader in specialty television and radio with additional assets in pay television, television broadcasting, children's book publishing and children's animation.  The company's multimedia entertainment brands include YTV, Treehouse, Nickelodeon (Canada), ABC Spark, W Network, OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network (Canada), CosmoTV, Sundance Channel (Canada), Movie Central, HBO Canada, Nelvana, Kids Can Press and radio stations including CKNW AM 980, 99.3 The FOX, Country 105, 630 CHED, Q107, and 102.1 the Edge.  Corus creates engaging branded entertainment experiences for its audiences across multiple platforms.  A publicly traded company, Corus is listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange (CJR.B).  Experience Corus on the web at www.corusent.com.SOURCE: Corus Entertainment Inc.For further information: Sally TindalDirector, Communications Corus Entertainment Inc.416.479.6107 sally.tindal@corusent.com