The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Business Wire

Media Alert: Seagate Technology Moves First Quarter 2013 Financial Results Due to Impacts of Hurricane Sandy

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Media Alert: Seagate Technology Moves First Quarter 2013 Financial Results Due to Impacts of Hurricane Sandy13:17 EDT Tuesday, October 30, 2012 CUPERTINO, Calif. (Business Wire) -- Seagate Technology plc (NASDAQ: STX) today announced that due to the impact of the storm on the East Coast of the United States, it has moved its fiscal first quarter 2013 financial results release and conference call to October 31, 2012. The release will be issued at approximately 5:00 a.m. PT/8:00 a.m. ET and subsequent conference call will take place at 5:30 a.m. PT/8:30 a.m. ET. The press release and webcast of the earnings call can be accessed at www.seagate.com/investors. About Seagate Seagate is a world leader in hard disk drives and storage solutions. Learn more at www.seagate.com. Seagate Technology plcMedia Relations Contact:Brian Ziel, 408-658-1540brian.ziel@seagate.com