The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Business Wire

Exelixis Announces Webcasts of Upcoming Investor Conference Presentations in November

Monday, November 05, 2012

Exelixis Announces Webcasts of Upcoming Investor Conference Presentations in November16:07 EST Monday, November 05, 2012 SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. (Business Wire) -- Exelixis, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXEL) announced today that Michael M. Morrissey, Ph.D., the company's president and chief executive officer, will present at three investor conferences later this month. Lazard Capital Markets' 9th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis' presentation is scheduled for 10:00 a.m. EST / 7:00 a.m. PST on Wednesday, November 14, 2012, in New York. Credit Suisse's 2012 Healthcare Conference: Exelixis' presentation is scheduled for 1:30 p.m. EST / 11:30 a.m. MST on Thursday, November 15, 2012, in Phoenix, Arizona. Piper Jaffray's 24th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis' presentation is scheduled for 10:30 a.m. EST / 7:30 a.m. PST on Tuesday, November 27, 2012, in New York. During each presentation, Dr. Morrissey will discuss the company's development program and plans for cabozantinib, and review the most recent publicly available data for the compound. He will also provide a general business update. Each presentation will be webcast and may be accessed via the Event Calendar page under Investors at www.exelixis.com. About Exelixis Exelixis, Inc. is a biotechnology company committed to developing small molecule therapies for the treatment of cancer. Exelixis is focusing its proprietary resources and development efforts exclusively on cabozantinib (formerly known as XL184), its most advanced product candidate, in order to maximize the therapeutic and commercial potential of this compound. Exelixis has also established a portfolio of other novel compounds that it believes have the potential to address serious unmet medical needs, many of which are being advanced by partners as part of collaborations. For more information, please visit the company's web site at www.exelixis.com. Exelixis, Inc.Charles Butler, 650-837-7277Vice President, Investor Relations and Corporate Communicationscbutler@exelixis.com