The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Business Wire

QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences

Wednesday, November 07, 2012

QEP Resources Announces Participation in Upcoming Investor Conferences17:56 EST Wednesday, November 07, 2012 DENVER (Business Wire) -- QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP, “QEP” or the “Company”) today announced that members of the Company's senior management will participate in the upcoming Stephens Fall Investment Conference on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 9:00 am Eastern Time (7:00 am Mountain Time), the Capital One Southcoast Energy Conference on Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 9:20 am Central Time (8:20 am Mountain Time) and the Wells Fargo Securities 2012 Pipeline, MLP and Energy Symposium on Wednesday, December 5, 2012 at 11:30 am Eastern Time (9:30 am Mountain Time). Links to the webcasts and copies of the presentations will be available at www.qepres.com. Attendees should log in to the webcasts approximately 15 minutes prior to the presentation's start time. A replay of the webcasts will be available for approximately 30 days through a link on the Company's website at www.qepres.com. About QEP Resources QEP Resources, Inc. (NYSE: QEP) is a leading independent natural gas and crude oil exploration and production company focused in two major regions: the Northern Region (primarily in the Rockies and the Williston Basin) and the Southern Region (primarily Oklahoma, Louisiana, and the Texas Panhandle) of the United States. QEP Resources also gathers, compresses, treats, processes and stores natural gas. For more information, visit QEP Resources' website at: www.qepres.com. QEP Resources, Inc.Investors:Greg Bensen, 303-405-6665Director, Investor Relations