The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

First Quantum to Release Fourth Quarter and Year 2012 Financial and Operating Results on March 5, 2013

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

First Quantum to Release Fourth Quarter and Year 2012 Financial and Operating Results on March 5, 201309:00 EST Wednesday, February 20, 2013VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwire - Feb. 20, 2013) -First Quantum Minerals Ltd. (TSX:FM)(LSE:FQM) ("First Quantum" or the "Company") will publish its fourth quarter and year 2012 financial and operating results on Tuesday, March 5, 2013 after the close of the TSX. The Company's President, Clive Newall, will host a conference call and webcast to discuss the results on Wednesday, March 6, 2013.Conference call and webcast details are as follows:Date:March 6, 2013Time:6:00 am (PST); 9:00 am (EST); 2:00 pm (GMT)Webcast: http://www.first-quantum.com/ Dial in:Canada and international: 416-340-8530Toll free North America: 877-240-9772Toll free United Kingdom: 800-2787-2090Replay:Canada and international: 905-694-9451Toll free North America: 800-408-3053Replay Passcode:6570471The conference call replay will be available until 11:59 pm (PST) on March 13, 2013.For further information visit our web site at www.first-quantum.com.FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT: Contact Information: First Quantum Minerals Ltd. - North American ContactSharon LoungDirector, Investor Relations647-346-3934 or Toll Free: 1-888-688-6577604-688-3818 (FAX)sharon.loung@fqml.comFirst Quantum Minerals Ltd. - United Kingdom ContactClive NewallPresident+44 140 327 3484+44 140 327 3494 (FAX)clive.newall@fqml.comwww.first-quantum.comMedia: Harmony CommunicationsBrian CattellSenior Partner+44 20 7016 9155