The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from Marketwire

Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

Monday, April 22, 2013

Talisman Energy Inc. Conference Call

13:44 EDT Monday, April 22, 2013

CALGARY, ALBERTA--(Marketwired - April 22, 2013) - Talisman Energy Inc. (TSX:TLM) (NYSE:TLM) has scheduled a telephone conference call for investors, analysts and media on Wednesday, May 1, 2013 at 1:00 p.m. MT (3:00 p.m. ET) to discuss Talisman's 2013 first quarter results. Participants will include Hal Kvisle, President and Chief Executive Officer, and members of senior management. Talisman expects to release results May 1, before markets open.

To participate in the conference call, please contact the Talisman Energy conference operator at 12:50 p.m. MT (2:50 p.m. ET) 10 minutes prior to the conference call.

Conference Operator Dial in Numbers:
1-888-231-8191 (North America)
1-647-427-7450 (Toronto & International)

A replay of the conference call will be available at approximately 4:00 p.m. MT (6:00 p.m. ET) on Wednesday, May 1, 2013 until 9:59 p.m. MT (11:59 p.m. ET) Wednesday, May 8, 2013. If you wish to access this replay, please call:

1-855-859-2056 (North America) passcode 26905650 or
1-416-849-0833 (Toronto & International) passcode 26905650

Live Internet Audio Broadcast

The conference call will also be broadcast live on the Internet and can be accessed by going to the Talisman website (www.talisman-energy.com) and following the links from the home page. Alternatively, you can point your browser to:

http://event.on24.com/r.htm?e=599141&s=1&k=D9E4104D3480F9802EB77837B31EE58B

Talisman Energy Inc. is a global upstream oil and gas company, headquartered in Canada. Talisman has two core operating areas: the Americas (North America and Colombia) and Asia-Pacific. Talisman is committed to conducting business safely, in a socially and environmentally responsible manner, and is included in the Dow Jones Sustainability (North America) Index. Talisman is listed on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges under the symbol TLM. Please visit our website at (www.talisman-energy.com).

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Contact Information:
Talisman Energy Inc. - Media and General Inquiries
Phoebe Buckland
External Communications
403-237-1657
403-237-1210 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com


Talisman Energy Inc. - Shareholder and Investor Inquiries
Lyle McLeod
Vice-President, Investor Relations
403-767-5732
403-237-1902 (FAX)
tlm@talisman-energy.com
www.talisman-energy.com

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections