The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from Marketwire

Nevsun to Release Q1 2013 Results May 9

Thursday, May 02, 2013

Nevsun to Release Q1 2013 Results May 9

07:50 EDT Thursday, May 02, 2013

VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA--(Marketwired - May 2, 2013) - Nevsun Resources Ltd. (TSX:NSU)(NYSE MKT:NSU) ("Nevsun") announces that Q1 2013 financial results will be released on May 9, 2013, after close of trading, to be followed by a conference call on May 10, 2013, at 8AM Pacific, 11AM Eastern and 4PM GMT.

Call in details:
North America: 1 877-440-9795 / 1 416-340-8530
UK: 00800-2787-2090 (toll free)
Other International: +1 416-340-8530

About Nevsun Resources Ltd.

Nevsun Resources Ltd. is a Vancouver-based mining company with an operating mine in Eritrea. Nevsun's 60%-owned Bisha Mine commenced commercial gold production in February 2011 and is scheduled to transition to copper/gold production in mid 2013. Management expects the Bisha Mine will rank as one of the highest grade open pit base metal deposits in the world.

NEVSUN RESOURCES LTD.

Cliff T. Davis, President & Chief Executive Officer

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT:

Contact Information:
Kin Communications
604 684 6730 or Toll free: 1 866 684 6730
nsu@kincommunications.com
www.nevsun.com

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Advertising Privacy
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections