The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

MEG Energy to release fourth quarter financial results

Thursday, January 24, 2013

MEG Energy to release fourth quarter financial results11:57 EST Thursday, January 24, 2013CALGARY, Jan. 24, 2013 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. ("MEG") announces that it intends to release its financial results for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2012 on Thursday, January 31, 2013.A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, January 31, 2013. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 888-231-8191. The international/local conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on January 31, 2013 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on February 28, 2013. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 855-859-2056 or local 416-849-0833 and enter the conference password 85688345.MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."SOURCE: MEG Energy Corp.For further information: Investors Helen Kelly Director, Investor Relations 403-767-6206 helen.kelly@megenergy.com Media Brad Bellows Director, External Communications 403-212-8705 brad.bellows@megenergy.com