The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from CNW Group

Endeavour Mining to release Q2 results on August 14, 2013

Wednesday, August 07, 2013

Endeavour Mining to release Q2 results on August 14, 2013

11:00 EDT Wednesday, August 07, 2013

VANCOUVER, Aug. 7, 2013 /CNW/ - Endeavour Mining Corporation ("Endeavour" or the "Corporation") (TSX:EDV, ASX:EVR, OTCQX:EDVMF) will be announcing its financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2013 on Wednesday, August 14 after TSX market closing.

Management will host two conference calls to discuss the Q2 results on August 19 and August 20, 2013 as detailed below. Both conference calls will feature Neil Woodyer, Chief Executive Officer, Attie Roux, Chief Operating Officer, and Christian Milau, Chief Financial Officer.

Analysts and interested investors are invited to participate using the dial in numbers below. The same dial in numbers will be used for both conference calls.

International:      +1 201-689-8040
North American toll-free:   +1 877-407-8133
Australian toll-free:     0011-800-2246-2666

The conference call can also be accessed through the following link: http://www.endeavourmining.com/s/Webcasts.asp

To accommodate the North American/European market, the first conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Monday August 19, 2013 at:

8:00 am   in Vancouver
11:00 am   in Toronto and New York
4:00 pm   in London
11:00 pm   in Perth
1:00 am   in Sydney (August 20, 2013)

To accommodate the Australian market, the second conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Tuesday August 20, 2013 at:

1:00 pm   in Perth
3:00 pm   in Sydney
10:00 pm  in Vancouver (August 19, 2013)
1:00 am  in Toronto and New York
6:00 am in London

The calls will be archived for later playback on Endeavour's website until August 14, 2014.

About Endeavour Mining Corporation

Endeavour is a gold producer delivering growth. Endeavour owns three gold mines producing more than 300,000 ounces per year in Mali, Ghana and Burkina Faso.  Endeavour's annual gold production is forecast to exceed 400,000 ounces per year during 2014, including the start-up of production at the Agbaou Gold Mine in Cote d'Ivoire scheduled for Q1 2014. In addition, a January 2013 PEA shows potential for 160,000 ozs per year from the Houndé Project in Burkina Faso, which is being assessed by a feasibility study during 2013.

Endeavour Mining Corporation is listed on the TSX (symbol EDV) and ASX (symbol EVR), and also trades on the OTCQX (symbol EDVMF).

On behalf of Endeavour Mining Corporation

Neil Woodyer
Chief Executive Officer

This news release contains "forward-looking statements" including but not limited to, statements with respect to Endeavour's plans and operating performance, the estimation of mineral reserves and resources, the timing and amount of estimated future production, costs of future production, future capital expenditures, and the success of exploration activities. Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "expects", "expected", "budgeted", "forecasts" and "anticipates". Forward-looking statements, while based on management's best estimates and assumptions, are subject to risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: risks related to the successful integration of acquisitions; risks related to international operations; risks related to general economic conditions and credit availability, actual results of current exploration activities, unanticipated reclamation expenses; changes in project parameters as plans continue to be refined; fluctuations in prices of metals including gold; fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates, increases in market prices of mining consumables, possible variations in ore reserves, grade or recovery rates; failure of plant, equipment or processes to operate as anticipated; accidents, labour disputes, title disputes, claims and limitations on insurance coverage and other risks of the mining industry; delays in the completion of development or construction activities, changes in national and local government regulation of mining operations, tax rules and regulations, and political and economic developments in countries in which Endeavour operates. Although Endeavour has attempted to identify important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements, there may be other factors that cause results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. There can be no assurance that such statements will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Please refer to Endeavour's most recent Annual Information Form filed under its profile at www.sedar.com for further information respecting the risks affecting Endeavour and its business.

SOURCE: Endeavour Mining Corporation

For further information:

Marla Gale
Vice President - Investor Relations

+1 604 609 6117
mgale@endeavourmining.com

UK/Europe: Bobby Morse
Buchanan

+44 20 7466 5000
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com 

Endeavour Mining Corporation
Regatta Office Park
Windward 3, Suite 240, PO Box 1793
West Bay Road, Grand Cayman
KY1-1109, Cayman Islands

Tel: +1 345 769 7250
Fax: +1 345 769 7256

www.endeavourmining.com

A Cayman Islands exempted company with limited liability.

ARBN 153 067 639

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections