The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

Taiga Building Products Announces Annual General Meeting Voting Results

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Taiga Building Products Announces Annual General Meeting Voting Results

19:49 EDT Wednesday, August 14, 2013

BURNABY, BC, Aug. 14, 2013 /CNW/ - Taiga Building Products Ltd. ("Taiga" or the "Company") announces that the following eight directors were elected at the annual general meeting of shareholders of the Company held on August 8, 2013 (the "Meeting"):

Dr. Kooi Ong Tong 99.96% 0.04%
Peter Buecking 99.96% 0.04%
Brian Flagel 99.96% 0.04%
Douglas Morris 99.96% 0.04%
Tan Thiam Chai 99.96% 0.04%
Cam White 99.96% 0.04%
Ian Tong 99.96% 0.04%
Otto-Hans Nowak 99.96% 0.04%

In addition, at the Meeting shareholders approved the appointment of Dale Matheson Carr-Hilton Labonte LLP, Chartered Accountants as auditors of Taiga for the ensuing year.

The formal report of voting results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting was filed on SEDAR on August 14, 2013.


SOURCE: Taiga Building Products Ltd.

For further information:

For further information regarding Taiga, please contact: 

Mark Schneidereit-Hsu
CFO & Vice President, Finance and Administration
Phone: 604-438-1471 
Fax:  604-439-4242

  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Secure Service
Customer Service
Advertising Privacy
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
Other Sections