The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results information

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Media Advisory: Access to quarterly results information

09:00 EDT Tuesday, July 23, 2013

TORONTO, July 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ - Canaccord Financial Inc. (TSX: CF, LSE: CF.) is scheduled to release its fiscal first quarter 2014 earnings results and supplementary financial information on Tuesday, August 6, 2013 after TSX market close. Interested investors, the media and other stakeholders may review the earnings release and supplementary financial information at www.canaccordfinancial.com.

QUARTERLY CONFERENCE CALL AND WEBCAST:

Interested parties are invited to listen to Canaccord's fiscal first quarter 2014 results conference call with analysts and institutional investors, via a live webcast or a toll free number. The conference call is scheduled for Wednesday, August 7, 2013 at 5:00 a.m. Pacific time, 8:00 a.m. Eastern time, 1:00 p.m. UK time, 8:00 p.m. China Standard Time and 10:00 p.m. Australia EST. During the call, senior executives will comment on the results and respond to questions from analysts and institutional investors.

The conference call may be accessed live and archived on a listen-only basis via the internet at: www.canaccordfinancial.com/EN/NewsEvents/Pages/Events.aspx

Analysts and institutional investors can call in via telephone at:

  • 647-427-7450 (within Toronto)
  • 1-888-231-8191 (toll free outside Toronto)
  • 0-800-051-7107 (toll free from the United Kingdom)
  • 10-800-714-1191 (toll free from Northern China)
  • 10-800-140-1195 (toll free from Southern China)
  • 1-800-287-011 (toll free from Australia)

Please ask to participate in Canaccord Financial's Q1/14 earnings call.  If a passcode is requested, please use 21019610.

A replay of the conference call can be accessed after 8:00 a.m. Pacific Time, 11:00 a.m. Eastern Time, 4:00 p.m. UK time on August 7, 2013 until September 20, 2013 at 416-849-0833 or 1-855-859-2056 by entering passcode 21019610 followed by the pound (#) sign.

ABOUT CANACCORD FINANCIAL INC.:

Through its principal subsidiaries, Canaccord Financial Inc. is a leading independent, full-service financial services firm, with operations in two principal segments of the securities industry: wealth management and global capital markets.  Since its establishment in 1950, Canaccord has been driven by an unwavering commitment to building lasting client relationships. We achieve this by generating value for our individual, institutional and corporate clients through comprehensive investment solutions, brokerage services and investment banking services.  Canaccord has offices in 13 countries worldwide, including Wealth Management offices located in Canada, Australia, the UK and Europe.  Canaccord Genuity, the international capital markets division, operates in Canada, the US, the UK, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Hong Kong, mainland China, Myanmar, Singapore, Australia and Barbados.

Canaccord Financial Inc. is publicly traded under the symbol CF on the TSX and the symbol CF. on the London Stock Exchange.

SOURCE Canaccord Financial Inc.

For further information: <p> <b>North America media:</b><br/> Scott Davidson<br/> Executive Vice President, Global Head of Corporate Development and Strategy<br/> Phone: 416-869-3875, email: <a href="mailto:scott.davidson@canaccord.com">scott.davidson@canaccord.com</a> </p> <p> <b>For investor relations inquiries contact:</b><br/> Andrea Sergautis<br/> Manager, Investor Relations & Communications<br/> Phone: 416-687-5507, email: <a href="mailto:andrea.sergautis@canaccord.com">andrea.sergautis@canaccord.com</a> </p> <p> <b>London media:</b><br/> Bobby Morse or Ben Romney<br/> Buchanan (London)<br/> Phone: +44 (0) 207 466 5000, email: <a href="mailto:bobbym@buchanan.uk.com">bobbym@buchanan.uk.com</a> </p> <p> <b>Broker:</b><br/> Oliver Hearsey or James Kelly<br/> RBC Europe Limited<br/> Phone: +44 (0) 20 7653 4000, email: <a href="mailto:oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com">oliver.hearsey@rbccm.com</a><br/> </p> <br/>

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections