The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from CNW Group

AgJunction Inc. Announces Voting Results on the Election of Directors

Friday, June 06, 2014

AgJunction Inc. Announces Voting Results on the Election of Directors

00:58 EDT Friday, June 06, 2014

HIAWATHA, KS, June 5, 2014 /CNW/ - (TSX: AJX) - AgJunction Inc. ("AgJunction") announces that on June 5, 2014 it held its annual and special meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting"). A total of approximately 32,184,224 common shares (approximately 45% of the outstanding common shares) were represented at the Meeting in person or by proxy.

At the Meeting shareholders approved the election of six nominees as directors of AgJunction to serve until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until their successors are elected or appointed, with common shares represented at the Meeting voting by way of ballot in favour of the individual nominees as follows:

Mark W. Anderson  99.56%
Barry D. Batcheller  99.60%
Paul G. Cataford  99.56%
Richard W. Heiniger  99.73%
Michael J. Lang   99.56%
John M. Tye III   99.61%



SOURCE AgJunction Inc.

For further information:

Wes Dittmer
Chief Financial Officer
AgJunction Inc.
(785) 742-5149

Cory Pala
Investor Relations
e.vestor Communications Inc.
(416) 657-2400

  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Secure Service
Customer Service
Advertising Privacy
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
Other Sections