The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from CNW Group

Bankers Petroleum to Release Second Quarter Operational Update and Hold Conference Call July 7, 2014

Wednesday, July 02, 2014

Bankers Petroleum to Release Second Quarter Operational Update and Hold Conference Call July 7, 2014

08:11 EDT Wednesday, July 02, 2014

CALGARY, July 2, 2014 /CNW/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. (TSX: BNK, AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its 2014 Second Quarter Operational Update on Monday, July 7, 2014 at 5:00 am MDT (7:00 am EDT, 12:00 pm GMT). Following the press release the Management of Bankers will host a conference call and question and answer period for analysts and investors to discuss the results at 6:30 am MDT (8:30 am EDT, 1:30 pm GMT).

Conference Call Details

To participate in the conference call, please contact the conference operator ten minutes prior to the call at 1-888-231-8191 or 1-647-427-7450.  A live audio web cast of the conference call will also be available on Bankers website at www.bankerspetroleum.com or by entering the following URL into your web browser, http://www.newswire.ca/en/webcast/detail/1379735/1530353.

The web cast will be archived two hours after the presentation on the website, and posted on the website for 90 days.  A replay of the call will be available until July 21, 2014 by dialing 1-855-859-2056 or 1-416-849-0833 and entering access code 67552347.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves.  In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F".  Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.


SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

For further information:

David French  President and Chief Executive Officer (403) 513-6930
Doug Urch  Executive VP, Finance and Chief Financial Officer (403) 513-2691
Laura Bechtel  Investor Relations Analyst (403) 513-3428

Email: investorrelations@bankerspetroleum.com
Website: www.bankerspetroleum.com

AIM NOMAD:
Canaccord Genuity Limited
Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor
+44 0 207 523 8000

AIM BROKER:
FirstEnergy Capital LLP
Hugh Sanderson / David van Erp
+44 0 207 448 0200

Products
  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail App

    The New Globe and Mail App for iPhone®, iPad® and Apple Watch download

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Secure Service
Customer Service
Advertising Privacy
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
Other Sections