The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

Latest Verizon Free Webinar on Sept. 25 Features Tips From Entrepreneur Erika Martin on Starting a Business

Monday, September 23, 2013

Latest Verizon Free Webinar on Sept. 25 Features Tips From Entrepreneur Erika Martin on Starting a Business

12:09 EDT Monday, September 23, 2013

NEW YORK, Sept. 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The latest free webinar from Verizon's small business team on Wednesday (Sept. 25) will feature Erika Martin, an entrepreneur and independent consultant with CAbi LLC, a social selling company specializing in women's clothing, and previous owner of Options LLC, a personal concierge company.  During this one hour webinar, Martin will share tips and insights for how to start a business.

Martin worked at MCI Telecommunications for 14 years in various corporate management positions before becoming an entrepreneur.

The free webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.  All webinars are available for on-demand replay.  To view previous webinars, visit: http://verizon.com/webinar.

WHAT:           

Verizon Webinar Series: "Yes You Can; Simple Ways to Start Your Own Business."

WHEN:

Wednesday, Sept. 25, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT. 

WHERE:

 

Admission to this online webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before the start of the live webinar to receive an "e-vite."  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/15O3I3Q.

WHO:

Erika Martin, business executive-start and entrepreneur.

 

SOURCE Verizon

For further information: Ellen Yu, 908-559-2818, ellen.yu@verizon.com

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections