The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Press release from PR Newswire

April 2 Free Webinar From Verizon to Feature Dan Rather Offering Leadership Principles for Small-Business Owners

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

April 2 Free Webinar From Verizon to Feature Dan Rather Offering Leadership Principles for Small-Business Owners

15:34 EDT Tuesday, March 25, 2014

NEW YORK, March 25, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The latest free webinar from Verizon's small business team on April 2 will feature award-winning broadcast journalist Dan Rather. He will share leadership principles from the world's most powerful leaders and explain how small businesses can benefit from those principles.

Rather, former CBS News anchor and 60 Minutes correspondent, has covered major stories all over the world for more than 50 years -- from the Kennedy assassination, where he was the first to break the news that the president had been killed, to the Indian Ocean tsunami. For his unparalleled devotion to his craft, he was named the 2012 recipient of the Edward R. Murrow Award for Lifetime Achievement. 

Rather's latest journalistic venture is the hard-edged news show "Dan Rather Reports," broadcast on AXS TV, on which he is both host and managing editor.

The Verizon Small Business Ready Webinar Series is designed to keep small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge. All webinars are available for on-demand replay.  To view past webinars visit www.verizon.com/webinar.

 

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: "Leadership Principles for Small Businesseshttp://vz.to/15qJvy1."

WHEN:     

Wednesday, April 2, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 

WHERE:    

Admission to this live webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before the webinar's start to receive an "e-vite."  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/SBW1.

WHO:        

Dan Rather, award-winning broadcast journalist.

 

SOURCE Verizon

For further information: Ellen Yu, 908-559-2818, ellen.yu@verizon.com.

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Customer Service
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
INVESTING APP
Other Sections