The Globe and Mail

Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Globe Investor

News Sources

Take control of your investments with the latest investing news and analysis

Press release from PR Newswire

June 25 Free Webinar From Verizon to Feature Entrepreneur and Author Farrah Gray Offering Insights for Growing Small Businesses

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

June 25 Free Webinar From Verizon to Feature Entrepreneur and Author Farrah Gray Offering Insights for Growing Small Businesses

14:00 EDT Wednesday, June 18, 2014

NEW YORK, June 18, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The latest free webinar from Verizon's small business team on June 25 will feature entrepreneur, best-selling author and philanthropist Farrah Gray. He will share strategies for how small-business owners can think differently and make radical changes to better market their business and brand for growth, as part of the Verizon Small Business Ready Webinar Series.

Gray was named as one of the most influential black men in America by the National Urban League. Ebony Magazine and Black Enterprise recognized him as an entrepreneurial icon and best-selling author. Raised in poverty on Chicago's South Side, Gray began his entrepreneurial career at the age of six, selling homemade lotion and hand-painted rocks door-to-door. He is the CEO of Farrah Gray Publishing.

The Verizon Small Business Ready Webinar Series is designed to keep small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge. All webinars are available for on-demand replay.  To view past webinars visit www.verizon.com/webinar.

WHAT:

Verizon Webinar Series: "Strategies to Breaking the Mold ? Reinventing Your Management and Marketing Mindset."

WHEN:        

Wednesday, June 25, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 

WHERE:   

Admission to this live webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before the webinar's start to receive an "e-vite." Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/1qlzyQ4

WHO: 

Farrah Gray, entrepreneur, international best-selling author and philanthropist.

 

 

SOURCE Verizon

For further information: Ellen Yu, 908-559-2818, ellen.yu@verizon.com.

Products
  • Globe Unlimited

    Digital all access pass across devices. subscribe

  • The Globe and Mail Newspaper

    Newspaper delivered to your doorstep. subscribe

  • Globe2Go

    The digital replica of our newspaper. subscribe

  • Globe eBooks

    A collection of articles by the Globe. subscribe

See all Globe Products

Advertise with us

GlobeLink.ca

Your number one partner for reaching Canada's Influential Achievers. learn more

The Globe at your Workplace
Our Company
Secure Service
Customer Service
Advertising Privacy
Globe Recognition
Mobile Apps
NEWS APP
Other Sections