Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

  (Marie H Rainville for The Globe and Mail)

 

(Marie H Rainville for The Globe and Mail)

Six sexy looks that put sizzle in the slip Add to ...

Photos by Marie H Rainville for The Globe and Mail

Sensual silk

Horses Atelier silk dress, $335 at stores in Toronto (visit www.horsesatelier.com for retailers). 3.1 Phillip Lim sandals, $450 at The Room (www.thebay.com). Dean Davidson silver and white-agate drop earrings, $235 through www.deandavidson.myshopify.com. Celine cuff, $520 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com).

Sheer brilliance

Wes Gordon tulle and chiffon dress, $1,850 at The Room (www.thebay.com). Dean Davidson gold and black-onyx bracelet, $300, Alexis Bittar gold earrings, $140 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com).

Light metal

Narciso Rodriguez dress, price on request through www.narcisorodriguez.com. Gucci sandals, $695 at Holt Renfrew (www.holtrenfrew.com). Pamela Lauz Jewellery brass Viento Wide Symmetrical Cuff, $295 through www.pamelalauz.com. Albert Zuger gold-plated brass Single Wedge earrings, $220 through ww.albertzuger.com.

A long affair

Greta Constantine sequin dress, $1,245 through www.gretaconstantine.com. Burberry Prorsum lace trench coat, $2,595 at Burberry (www.burberry.com). Enzo Angiolini silver sandals, $150 at Nine West (www.ninewest.ca). Albert Zuger sterling silver Double Wedge Pebble earrings, $320 through www.albertzuger.com. Pamela Lauz Jewellery sterling silver Solstice cocktail ring, $325 through www.pamelalauz.com.

What lies beneath

Simone Pérèle Chantilly-lace underslip, $149.99 at stores across Canada (visit www.simoneperele.com for retailers). Cashmere shawl, $350 at Ça Va De Soi (www.cavadesoi.com). Pamela Lauz Jewellery sterling silver Grass Long earrings, $145, sterling silver Solstice cocktail ring, $325 through www.pamelalauz.com.

Teddy bared

Fortnight Lingerie lace and jersey Mira negligee, $168 at stores across Canada (visit www.fortnightlingerie.com for retailers). Line sequin cardigan, $199 at stores across Canada (visit www.lineknitwear.com for retailers). Elsa Peretti sterling silver Bone Cuff, $1,100, sterling silver Tear Drop Earrings, $275 at Tiffany & Co. (www.tiffany.ca).

Page 1 2Next

Follow us on Twitter: @GlobeStyle

In the know

Most popular videos »

Highlights

More from The Globe and Mail

Most popular