Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

Entry archive:

Canada's time zones Add to ...

Maybe Michael Ignatieff is showing a little rust not knowing how many time zones there are in Canada. As pointed out on the National Post's site, Stockwell Day was discredited for not knowing the flow of Niagra Falls. One wonders whether Mr. Ignatieff will be subject to the same sort of battering Mr. Day received. Or will he be given another pass by certain elements of the media who can find no fault with the Leader of the Opposition?

From the Post:

For a man who purports to have grand visions of Canada he might want to know that the morning light is plentiful at 9am in Vancouver, still glittering at 10am in Calgary, warming up at 11am in Winnipeg,  positively blistering at 12pm in Toronto, getting overcast at 1pm in Halifax and the afternoon fog has set in at 1:30pm in St. John's.

Follow us on Twitter: @GlobePolitics

 

In the know

Most popular videos »

Highlights

More from The Globe and Mail

Most popular