Go to the Globe and Mail homepage

Jump to main navigationJump to main content

A double bill of Hannah Moscovitch's plays is on at Tarragon Theatre. (Peter Power/Peter Power/The Globe and Mail)
A double bill of Hannah Moscovitch's plays is on at Tarragon Theatre. (Peter Power/Peter Power/The Globe and Mail)

What to do in Toronto, March 23 to 29: Canadian Music Week, U of T Festival of Dance, Hannah Moscovitch’s plays and more Add to ...

ART and MUSEUMS

Revealing the Early Renaissance: Stories and Secrets in Florentine Art Art Gallery of Ontario, 416-979-6648 or ago.net.

Are You Alright? New Art From Britain To March 24. Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art, 416-395-0067 or mocca.ca.

Peter Harris To March 30. Mira Godard Gallery, 416-964-8197 or godardgallery.com.

More Related to this Story

Transformation by Fire To April 28. Gardiner Museum 416-586-8080 or gardinermuseum.on.ca.

Human Rights Human Wrongs To April 14. Ryerson Image Centre, 416-979-5164 or ryerson.ca/ric/.

Beat Nation: Art, Hip Hop and Aboriginal Culture To May 5. Power Plant, 416-973-4949 or thepowerplant.org.

CONCERTS

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds March 23. Massey Hall, 416-872-4255 or masseyhall.com.

Amadeus Choir and Elmer Iseler Singers: Bach's Mass in B Minor March 23, Metropolitan United Church, 416-217-0537.

TSO: From Mozart to Sibelius March 23 and 24. Roy Thomson Hall, 416-872-4255 or tso.ca.

Rain (Beatles Tribute) March 22 and 23. Rose Theatre, 905-874-2800.

Thais March 24. Jane Mallett Theatre, 416-366-7723 or operainconcert.com.

Tafelmusik: A Night in Madrid To March 24. Trinity-St. Paul’s Centre, 416-964-6337 or tafelmusik.org.

Gryphon Trio and Penderecki String Quartet: Music of Christos Hatzis March 25. Walter Hall, 416-408-0208.

Tippett Quartet March 28. March 25. Walter Hall, 416-923-7052 or wmct.on.ca.

CLUBS

Canadian Music Week To March 24. Various venues, cmw.net.

Kelly Jefferson Quartet March 22 and 23. Rex Hotel, 416-598-2475 or therex.ca.

Patricia O’Callaghan: Tribute to Leonard Cohen March 24. Hugh’s Room, 416-531-6604.

Alex Pangman March 26. Jazz Bistro, 416-363-5299.

Alt-J March 27. Sound Academy, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

Shotgun Jimmie March 29. Monarch Tavern, www.ticketfly.com.

THEATRE

Hannah Moscovitch Double Bill To March 24. Tarragon Theatre Extraspace, 416-531-1827 or tarragontheatre.com.

Iceland To March 24. Factory Theatre, 416-504-9971 or factorytheatre.ca.

Dancing With Rage To March 24. $25 to $99. Panasonic Theatre, 416-872-1212 or mirvish.com.

As I Lay Dying To March 31. Theatre Passe Muraille Mainspace, 416-504-7529 or artsboxoffice.ca.

Arigato, Tokyo To April 14. Buddies in Bad Times Theatre, 416-975-8555 or buddiesinbadtimes.com.

True West March 25 to May 4. Young Centre, 416-866-8666 or soulpepper.ca.

La Ronde March 26 to May 4. Young Centre, 416-866-8666 or soulpepper.ca.

The Wizard of Oz Ed Mirvish Theatre, 416-872-1212 or mirvish.com.

DANCE

U of T Festival of Dance March 22 and 23. Hart House, harthouse.ca/festivalofdance.

COMEDY

Dave Foley March 22 and 23. Yuk Yuk’s Mississauga. yukyuks.com.

ALTdot Comedy Lounge March 25. Rivoli, 416-596-1908 or altdotcomedylounge.com.

The Meme-ing of Life Indefinite run. Second City, 416-343-0011 or secondcity.com.

FILM

Water Docs International Film Festival To March 24. AGO’s Jackman Hall, waterdocs.ca.

Banff Mountain Film Festival World To March 24. Bloor Hot Docs Cinema, 416-637-3123.

The Catch: Japanese Cinema of the Eighties To April 6. TIFF Bell Lightbox, 416-899-8433 or tiff.net.

LITERARY & LECTURE

Corin Raymond: Bookworm March 23. Cameron House, corinraymond.com.

Toronto Storytelling Festival To March 24. Various venues, 416-656-2445 or torontostorytellingfestival.ca.

Globe and Mail/Ben McNally Books Authors’ Brunch March 24. King Edward Hotel, 416-361-0032.

EVENTS

Yoga Conference & Show To March 24. Metro Toronto Convention Centre, theyogaconference.com/toronto.

Monster AMA Supercross March 23. Rogers Centre, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

Toronto Roller Derby League May 23 and 24. The Bunker, torontorollerderby.com.

Canada Blooms To March 24. Direct Energy Centre, 416-447-8655 or canadablooms.com.

One of a Kind Show March 27 to 31. Direct Energy Centre, oneofakindshow.com.

FAMILY

Game On 2.0: An Exhibition To Sept. 2. Ontario Science Centre, 416-696-1000 or ontariosciencecentre.ca.

Comic Arts for Kids Expo March 23. Lillian Smith Library, smallprinttoronto.org.

FREE

Laura Repo March 23. Gladstone Melody Bar, gladstonehotel.com.

BOOKING AHEAD

Bowmanville Antiques & Folk Art Show March 29 and 30. G.B. Rickard Recreation Complex, bowmanvilleantiquesshow.com

Alicia Keys April 2. Air Canada Centre, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

Blue Planet April 8 to May 2. Young People’s Theatre, 416-862-2222 or youngpeoplestheatre.ca.

Leonard Cohen April 9. Copps Coliseum, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

David Sedaris April 12. Sony Centre, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

Flying Lotus May 15. Sound Academy, ticketweb.ca.

Vampire Weekend May 16. Sony Centre, 1-855-985-5000 or ticketmaster.ca.

CBCMUSIC.CA Festival May 25. Echo Beach, livenation.com or cbcmusic.ca.

In the know

Most popular videos »

Highlights

More from The Globe and Mail

Most popular